Skip To Main Content

Administration, Finance and Law

The Administration, Finance and Law Subcommittee meets on the First Wednesday of every month, unless otherwise noted in the annual schedule, at 6:30 pm in Council Chambers at City Hall.

Subcommittee Members :
  • Ald. Neil Connors, Chair
  • Ald. Wilma Barbosa, Vice Chair
  • Ald. John McNamara
  • Ald. Nathan Simpson
  • Ald. Jason Gibson
  • Ald. Robert Smedley
  • Ald. Sharon Beloin-Saavedra

     Alternate (D):  Lori McAdam        

     Alternate (R): Wilfredo Pabon

All members of the committee are also members of the Capital Equipment Reserve Subcommittee.

All members are also members of the Bonding Subcommittee along with two members of the Board of Finance appointed by the Board of Finance.

Section 2-44 of the Code of City Ordinances:  A standing claims subcommittee of the committee on administration, finance and law to be designated the standing claims subcommittee, consisting of at least five (5) alderpersons and, ex-officio, the corporation counsel. In addition, all alderpersons not appointed to the standing claims subcommittee shall be designated as alternate members. In the absence of a member of the standing claims subcommittee, an alternate shall be selected by the chairperson of the committee to sit as a member. When seated, such alternate shall have all the powers and duties of members.