Skip To Main Content

Mattabassett District

Comprising 15 members, the Mattabassett District Board of Directors serves the towns of Berlin, Cromwell, New Britain and Middletown, with the primary mission of the board being to construct and maintain a state-of-the-art sewerage system.  The board features representatives from each participating town, ensuring that the interests and concerns of each community are heard.

Within the 15 member board, New Britain holds a significant role with five dedicated representatives.  Each of these members is a resident of New Britain, ensuring that the city's unique perspectives and needs are well-represented in the decision-making process.

New Britain's current board members are:
Tonilynn Collins  Term: 11/15/23 - 10/31/26
Daniel Salerno  Term:  11/1/22 - 10/31/25
Mary Marrocco Term: 11/15/23 - 10/31/26
Richard Healey Term: 11/10/21 - 10/31/24
Don  Naples Term: 11/15/23 - 10/31/26

The Mattabassett Board of Directors meet monthly at the Mattabassett District's Water Pollution Control Facility at 245 Main Street in Cromwell.