Skip To Main Content

Human Rights & Opportunities Commission

Members of the Human Rights & Opportunities Commission:
  • Jessica Angelo-Julien, Chairwoman
  • Laverne Jefferys
  • April Lewis
  • Adalberto Ortiz
  • Joan Pina
  • Janae Willis

  • Lawrence Wooten

Common Council Liaisons:
  • Alderwoman Lori McAdam

The Commission meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm in room 201, City Hall, 27 West Main Street, New Britain, CT 06051. The Commission does not meet in July and August unless deemed necessary.   Meeting dates are subject to change. Please contact the Town and City Clerk’s office at 860. 826.3344 to confirm meeting dates, time and room number.

New Britain CHRO City Ordinance



Contact Us

27 West Main Street, Room 409
New Britain, CT 06051
Tel: (860) 826-3410
Fax: (860) 826-3407