Skip To Main Content

Board of Finance

Members of the Board of Finance & Taxation :

  • Mary Marrocco, Chairwoman
  • Maritta Daddio, Bonding Sub-Committee
  • Pete Ceglarz, Bonding Sub-Committee
  • Richard Boncek
  • Cynthia Catanzaro
  • Carol Labbe

Council Liaison to the Commission:

  • Alderman John McNamara

Jonathan Perugini, Clerk of the Board of Finance and Taxation

Bjorn Burke, Budget & Capital Projects Fiscal Officer

Haider Nawaz, Accounting Assistant

The Board holds Budget Hearing Meetings for the Upcoming Fiscal Year all throughout January – March until they recommend a budget to the Mayor. After that the Board only meets quarterly.

*Please note that meetings are subject to change. Verify meeting dates and locations with the Town Clerk's Office, located on the 1st Floor of City Hall or at (860) 826-3344.




Contact Us

27 West Main Street
New Britain, CT 06051
Tel: (860) 826-3434
Fax: (860) 612-4204